New Serpentine Jarrahdale Council sworn in

Published on Wednesday, 20 October 2021 at 10:46:00 AM

Congratulations to the two new and two re-elected Shire of Serpentine Jarrahdale councillors who were sworn in for a four-year term at a Special Council Meeting tonight.

Welcome to Cr Tricia Duggin and Cr Gary Singh and congratulations to Cr Rob Coales and Cr Morgan Byas on their re-election.

At the meeting, Cr Michelle Rich was duly re-elected as the Shire President and Cr Dave Atwell was duly re-elected as the Deputy Shire President following a vote from elected members. They will hold the positions for two years.

The Shire acknowledges the contributions of Keira McConkey and Bill Denholm who both completed their four year terms on Council at the weekend. Thank you both for your service to our community.

Back to All News