

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY IN-PERSON ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale (Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale is holding an election by an in-person vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of President and Councillors as listed below:

District 1 President

COALES, Rob RICH, Michelle South Ward 1 Councillor JERRETT, Reece

JERRETT, Reece SCOTT, Matthew

North West Ward 1 Councillor

STRANGE, Lauren BISHOP, Nathan SCOFIELD, Matthew

Voting Details:

Vote at one of the following locations:

Early Voting Place(s):

Bruno Gianatti Hall, 8 Munro Street, JARRAHDALE

Saturday 7 October 9.00am - 4.00pm Saturday 14 October 9.00am - 4.00pm

Oakford Community Hall, 53 Foxton Drive, OAKFORD

Saturday 7 October 9.00am - 4.00pm Saturday 14 October 9.00am - 4.00pm

Serpentine Jarrahdale Library, 858 South Western Highway, BYFORD

Saturday 7 October 9.00am - 4.00pm Saturday 14 October 9.00am - 4.00pm Wednesday 18 October 1.00pm - 4.00pm Thursday 19 October 1.00pm - 4.00pm Friday 20 October 1.00pm - 4.00pm

Serpentine St John Ambulance Hall, 4 Wellard Street, SERPENTINE

Saturday 7 October 9.00am - 4.00pm Saturday 14 October 9.00am - 4.00pm

Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale, 6 Paterson Street, MUNDIJONG

26 September to 20 October

Weekdays 9.00am - 4.00pm Saturdays 9.00am - 4.00pm

Chief Polling Place:

Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale, 6 Paterson Street, MUNDIJONG 8.00am - 6.00pm

Other Polling Place(s):

Oakford Community Hall, 53 Foxton Drive, OAKFORD

8.00am - 6.00pm

Serpentine Jarrahdale Community Recreation Centre, 38 Mead Street, BYFORD

8.00am - 6.00pm

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale Council Chambers, 6 Paterson Street, MUNDIJONG.

Electronic Counting Place

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

