Find out who your Councillors are, when council meetings will be held and information on various Council publications.
Council Buildings 640x280

The Shire of Serpentine Jarrahdale is served by a Council consisting of a Shire President and eight Councillors, who are elected by popular vote to represent their Ward.

The Shire of Serpentine Jarrahdale is segmented into three areas; the North ward, the North West ward, and the Southern ward.

Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers at the Civic Centre.

Ratepayers and residents are welcome to attend.

Agendas for upcoming Council meetings and minutes of previous Council meetings are available here.

Council has a number of documents that provide guidelines for how we do business.

Our local laws assist us to govern certain aspects of living within Serpentine Jarrahdale, in line with our policies and vision for the area. Local laws also give residents guidelines for living within the community.

A record of the disclosure of gifts accepted by a 'relevant person'.

The Disability Services Act 1993 (the Act) requires all public authorities to develop and implement Disability Access and Inclusion Plans (DAIPs).

This Information Statement is published by the Shire of Serpentine Jarrahdale in accordance with the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act 1992.


Information and resources for electors and candidates.